Marvel v. Capcom: Infinite

Fans were quite excited when the first details of Marvel v. Capcom: Infinite came trickling in. Marvel, Capcom, and the Infinity Stones in one universe? Sign us up! Now today, Capcom has doled out the first story trailer for the upcoming cross-brand fighter. And there’s a hell of a threat looming.

Ultron Sigma Has Arrived

The big bad this time around is a combination of Ultron and Sigma. Utilizing the powers of the Infinity Stones, the two beings fused themselves into one humanity hating being:

“In Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite, not only will combatants from both sides be hurled into chaos, but they’ll also be hounded by the game’s titanic new threat – Ultron Sigma, a fusion of two of the most menacing mechanoids from the Marvel and Capcom universes.”

And here are the newest additions now official to the roster:

  • Ultron
  • Hulk
  • Thor
  • Hawkeye
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Chun-Li
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Chris Redfield

The Marvel v. Capcom: Infinite will arrive for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on September 19th. The game will retail at the standard $59.99, while a Deluxe Edition and Collector’s Edition come in at $89.99 and $199.99 respectively. You can read about the details on those in Capcom’s blog post.

Growing up a 90's kid, Jeff found his love for gaming during Nintendo's heyday. Because of that, you could call him a "Nintendo Fanboy" (albeit a rational one) to this day. Outside of his passion for the gaming industry, he’s also an avid sports enthusiast (New York Giants and Philadelphia Phillies mainly) and enjoys quality/popular TV shows and movies.