SHARE
Pokemon Direct

Nintendo of Europe’s Twitter account go their morning started bright and early today. Well, it seemed that way to us East Coasters anyway. At 7:00 a.m. Eastern Time (12:00 p.m. Central European Time), Nintendo of Europe’s feed announced when we’d be seeing our next Direct. Although, it’s not a typical Nintendo focused one:

That’s right, a Pokémon Direct is headed our way on Friday. Nintendo of Europe announced the event to start at 4:00 p.m. CET, which correlates to 10:00 a.m. Eastern and 7:00 a.m. Pacific. There’s no telling at this point what could be announced or showcased during the display. Pokémon Red and Pokémon Blue will be releasing on Virtual Console the following day, February 27th. But I can’t imagine Nintendo will spend much more time on those titles. Maybe we get a more in-depth look at Pokkén Tournament which is scheduled for release on Wii U March 18th? A Pokémon Z perhaps? Or, do I dare wish for more details on the elusive Pokémon Go? I suppose it could be anything at this point.

One thing is for sure, the crack staff here at VPDaily will be monitoring any updates to the Pokédex closely, and we’ll relay all the Pokémon related news as it comes in. You can catch the event for yourself at Nintendo’s Twitch channel. We’ll see you Friday.

SHARE
Growing up a 90's kid, Jeff found his love for gaming during Nintendo's heyday. Because of that, you could call him a "Nintendo Fanboy" (albeit a rational one) to this day. Outside of his passion for the gaming industry, he’s also an avid sports enthusiast (New York Giants and Philadelphia Phillies mainly) and enjoys quality/popular TV shows and movies.